Course Content

Course Content

FAQs

Only your machine is affected by private browsing. Your online browser can choose not to save your browsing history on your computer, but it can't convince other computers, servers, or networks to forget about it.

When you enable private browsing, you can keep your Internet sessions hidden from other users on the same computer or device. Your temporary browsing data — browsing history, search records, and cookies — will not be kept by the web browser if you use private browsing modes.

People believe that going incognito keeps them safe from viruses and malware. Not true, according to the latest reports. Regardless of your browsing mode, malware can still affect you. If you download an attachment from a phishing email while in incognito mode, for example, the virus can still infect your machine.

While there is always some risk, private browsing can help to mitigate it. Even if you need to check your email or log into Facebook, you should use private browsing to ensure that your activity are erased when you shut the window.

Private Browsing is a feature of the iPhone's Safari web browser that stops the browser from leaving many of the digital footprints that are usually left behind when you travel around the internet. While it's great for clearing your past, it doesn't provide perfect anonymity.

Recommended Courses

Share With Friend

Have a friend to whom you would want to share this course?

Download LearnVern App

App Preview Image
App QR Code Image
Code Scan or Download the app
Google Play Store
App Store
397K+ Downloads
App Download Section Circle 1
4.57 Avg. Ratings
App Download Section Circle 2
13K+ Reviews
App Download Section Circle 3
  • Learn anywhere on the go
  • Get regular updates about your enrolled or new courses
  • Share content with your friends
  • Evaluate your progress through practice tests
  • No internet connection needed
  • Enroll for the webinar and join at the time of the webinar from anywhere