Course Content

Course Content


Open System Interconnection (OSI) is a reference model that specifies how information from one computer's software application passes through a physical media to another computer's software application. The OSI is made up of seven levels, each of which performs a different network function.

The OSI reference model's goal is to help technology suppliers and developers construct interoperable digital communications goods and software programmes by providing a clear framework that explains the capabilities of a networking or telecommunications system in use.

Physical Layer (Layer 1) Data Link Layer (DLL) (Layer 2) Network Layer (Layer 3) Transport Layer (Layer 4) Session Layer (Layer 5) Presentation Layer (Layer 6) Application Layer (Layer 7)

It clearly distinguishes between services, interfaces, and protocols. As a result, it is adaptable. Depending on the nature of the network, each layer's protocols can be easily modified. Both connection-oriented and connectionless services are supported.

Recommended Courses

Share With Friend

Have a friend to whom you would want to share this course?

Download LearnVern App

App Preview Image
App QR Code Image
Code Scan or Download the app
Google Play Store
Apple App Store
598K+ Downloads
App Download Section Circle 1
4.57 Avg. Ratings
App Download Section Circle 2
15K+ Reviews
App Download Section Circle 3
  • Learn anywhere on the go
  • Get regular updates about your enrolled or new courses
  • Share content with your friends
  • Evaluate your progress through practice tests
  • No internet connection needed
  • Enroll for the webinar and join at the time of the webinar from anywhere