Course Content

Course Content


The service life cycle is the process that comprises all of the activities in the lifecycle of a given product or service.

The service life cycle begins when a company decides to enter into a new endeavor and extends until after the product has been retired from use. The service life cycle can be divided into the following phases:

  • Initiation Phase:
  • Implementation Phase:
  • Growth Phase:
  • Maturity Phase:
  • Decline phase.

When a service is launched, it has its own lifetime that is unrelated to the component that launched it. Even if the component that began it is deleted, the service can continue to function in the background indefinitely.

With the rise of digitalization, service life cycle is changing. Risks and benefits of each phase of the service life-cycle: Introduction: With the rise of digitalization, service life-cycle is changing. The risks and benefits of each phase in this new digitalized world are not what they used to be. In a nutshell, this means that a company should consider all phases for their services and not just one phase when developing their strategy, process or tactics.

The Android service life cycle has four main phases:

  • Prelaunch, Launch, Growth, and Decline. The first phase of the Android service life cycle is prelaunch. During this phase, the product materials are developed. Onboarding and training are also part of this phase. The second phase is launch. This is where the app or game is released to the public for download or in-app purchase. Growth happens during this latter stage when the app or game starts taking off in terms of downloads and revenues. The fourth and final stage is decline when users stop using it because they have found a better alternative to it or they've stopped liking it due to lack of updates or features that were not made available anymore on time.

  • Android is a mobile operating system developed by Google and released in 2008. It is the most widely used mobile operating system in the world, with over 900 million active users as of 2018.
  • In order to keep up with the fast pace of changing technology, it is critical for companies to know where their software fits in the Android service life cycle. The service life cycle is a systematic process that categorizes all software development projects into different phases such as initiation, design and development, deployment, operations management and retirement.
  • There are four different phases that are linked together: initiation phase, design phase, development phase and deployment phase. The initiation phase includes planning which includes product definition; the design phase includes coding which includes software construction; the development phase includes testing which includes quality assurance; while the deployment phase involves deploying

Recommended Courses

Share With Friend

Have a friend to whom you would want to share this course?

Download LearnVern App

App Preview Image
App QR Code Image
Code Scan or Download the app
Google Play Store
Apple App Store
598K+ Downloads
App Download Section Circle 1
4.57 Avg. Ratings
App Download Section Circle 2
15K+ Reviews
App Download Section Circle 3
  • Learn anywhere on the go
  • Get regular updates about your enrolled or new courses
  • Share content with your friends
  • Evaluate your progress through practice tests
  • No internet connection needed
  • Enroll for the webinar and join at the time of the webinar from anywhere