Course Content

Course Content


  • The first stage of the Android life cycle is the ‘bootloader’.
  • The bootloader is a small program that runs when you turn on your phone. It verifies and loads the next stage of the Android operating system, which is called ‘system’.
  • The bootloader starts by checking for an update and loading it if there's one available. It then checks for a valid system image and loads it if there's one available. If not, it loads another part of Android called 'recovery' instead, which can be used to install a new version of Android from an SD card or computer.

There are four stages in the Android life cycle. They are:

  • Development:

The first stage is development. This is where Android developers create the apps for the Android operating system. The developers can make changes to the apps at this stage because there are no restrictions on what they can do to change or update their app. Developers can also use any third-party libraries that they want at this stage because there are no restrictions on what they can do to their app, which means that it is easier for developers to test out new features and functionality before releasing their app to the public.

  • Beta Testing:

The second stage is beta testing. This is where a small number of people get an early version of an app that has not been released yet and then provide feedback about

  • Nowadays, more and more people are using smartphones. They use them to do many things such as calling, texting, emailing, and browsing the internet. Some people even play games on their phones.
  • Activities in Android are used to define what a user is doing with an app at any given time. There are four different states of an activity: active, paused, stopped and destroyed.

A proper Android release is one that is aligned with the company's vision and goals. It must also be in line with the company's customer base and market share. The most important criteria for an Android release are its stability, user-friendliness, and compatibility with other devices.

There are four phases in the life cycle:

  • Bootloader
  • System Startup (boot)
  • System Services (run)
  • User-mode (shutdown)

Recommended Courses

Share With Friend

Have a friend to whom you would want to share this course?

Download LearnVern App

App Preview Image
App QR Code Image
Code Scan or Download the app
Google Play Store
Apple App Store
598K+ Downloads
App Download Section Circle 1
4.57 Avg. Ratings
App Download Section Circle 2
15K+ Reviews
App Download Section Circle 3
  • Learn anywhere on the go
  • Get regular updates about your enrolled or new courses
  • Share content with your friends
  • Evaluate your progress through practice tests
  • No internet connection needed
  • Enroll for the webinar and join at the time of the webinar from anywhere