Course Content

Course Content

FAQs

Google has introduced a new way to find contact information for businesses. The new format is called "Google My Business" and it's a great way to connect with customers. Your business listing is automatically created when you register your business on Google Maps. You can edit or change this information at any time, or remove it completely from the system by going to "My Business" on the left side of the screen

Businesses that do not claim their updated listings in Google My Business will have their listings tagged as "Permanently Closed," as Google's guidelines state that when a business moves, they must "close" the listing.

You'll notice a couple things happen between 24 and 72 hours after Google labels a listing as "Moved": Customers will be unable to see the listing because it will be completely removed from Google Search and Google Maps.

Recommended Courses

Share With Friend

Have a friend to whom you would want to share this course?

Download LearnVern App

App Preview Image
App QR Code Image
Code Scan or Download the app
Google Play Store
Apple App Store
598K+ Downloads
App Download Section Circle 1
4.57 Avg. Ratings
App Download Section Circle 2
15K+ Reviews
App Download Section Circle 3
  • Learn anywhere on the go
  • Get regular updates about your enrolled or new courses
  • Share content with your friends
  • Evaluate your progress through practice tests
  • No internet connection needed
  • Enroll for the webinar and join at the time of the webinar from anywhere