FAQs

Business Profiles have two types of roles: owners and managers. When owners add users, they share control of a profile with many persons while allowing them to use various passwords. Google Groups cannot be added as profile managers or owners.

There can be several owners for a company group or account, but only one major owner. Principal owners cannot remove themselves from a business group/company account unless they transfer their primary ownership to another user.

Owners have complete control over a business's details, as well as the power to add and remove users. Managers have the same edit permissions as owners, but they do not have the ability to manage users. The key distinction between owners and managers is that managers cannot allow new users access.

Additional users can be invited to become owners and managers of Business Profiles by their owners. Without sharing sign-in information, each user can have their own access. The profile has multiple levels of access for owners and managers. Only the owners have the ability to add or remove users.

Only the owners have the ability to add or remove users. Managers have the option of removing themselves from a profile. Managers and owners cannot be added to Google Groups. Original ownership can only be transferred by the primary owner.

Recommended Courses

Share With Friend

Have a friend to whom you would want to share this course?

Download LearnVern App

App Preview Image
App QR Code Image
Code Scan or Download the app
Google Play Store
Apple App Store
598K+ Downloads
App Download Section Circle 1
4.57 Avg. Ratings
App Download Section Circle 2
15K+ Reviews
App Download Section Circle 3
  • Learn anywhere on the go
  • Get regular updates about your enrolled or new courses
  • Share content with your friends
  • Evaluate your progress through practice tests
  • No internet connection needed
  • Enroll for the webinar and join at the time of the webinar from anywhere