Course Content


Data definition language (DDL), Data manipulation language (DML), Data control language (DCL), Transaction Control Statement (TCS), and Session Control Statements are the five types of SQL statements (SCS).

Relational and non-relational databases are the two types of databases. There are two types of database management systems: relational and non-relational, usually known as SQL and NoSQL, respectively.

SQL is the most widely used programming language for retrieving and organising data from relational databases. A table with rows and columns is referred to as a database. The language of databases is SQL. It makes it easier to extract specific data from databases, which can then be used for analysis.

The Data Manipulation Language (DML), Data Definition Language (DDL), and Data Control Language (DCL) are the three basic components of SQL (DCL).

SQL statements are used to conduct operations like updating data in a database and retrieving data from one. Oracle, Sybase, Microsoft SQL Server, Microsoft Access, Ingres, and other relational database management systems that use SQL are just a few examples.

Recommended Courses

Share With Friend

Have a friend to whom you would want to share this course?

Download LearnVern App

App Preview Image
App QR Code Image
Code Scan or Download the app
Google Play Store
Apple App Store
598K+ Downloads
App Download Section Circle 1
4.57 Avg. Ratings
App Download Section Circle 2
15K+ Reviews
App Download Section Circle 3
  • Learn anywhere on the go
  • Get regular updates about your enrolled or new courses
  • Share content with your friends
  • Evaluate your progress through practice tests
  • No internet connection needed
  • Enroll for the webinar and join at the time of the webinar from anywhere