Course Content

Course Content


SCADA systems are used by industrial organisations and businesses in both the public and private sectors to control and maintain efficiency, distribute data for better decision-making, and notify system concerns to save downtime.

SCADA systems are divided into four types, each with four generations.

SCADA protocols are made to be as small as possible. Many are set up to only send data when the master station polls the RTU. Modbus RTU, RP-570, Profibus, and Conitel are examples of legacy SCADA protocols.

Recommended Courses

Share With Friend

Have a friend to whom you would want to share this course?

Download LearnVern App

App Preview Image
App QR Code Image
Code Scan or Download the app
Google Play Store
Apple App Store
598K+ Downloads
App Download Section Circle 1
4.57 Avg. Ratings
App Download Section Circle 2
15K+ Reviews
App Download Section Circle 3
  • Learn anywhere on the go
  • Get regular updates about your enrolled or new courses
  • Share content with your friends
  • Evaluate your progress through practice tests
  • No internet connection needed
  • Enroll for the webinar and join at the time of the webinar from anywhere